7/26/2006

Don't Forget To Check Out The 77th Carnival

This week's Carnival of Education was hosted by Text Savvy, and here's a peek: "This found itself at the end of my E-mail queue, but I just HAD to give it top billing. From the lack of empiricism in educational research to postmodernist dogmatism to this juicy quote:

This is just the sort of babble educators invoke when they say, 'The research shows …' over and over again, despite the fact that what they're doing is demonstrably not working.
I love it! "

Don't forget, next week's Carnival of Education will be right here at This Week In Education...submissions are due by 5pm Pacific, 7pm Central, and 8pm Eastern.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home